Read the study in PDF Read the article of the study

 

Increased sales and reduced transportation costs.

 

Bean bag chairs filled with expanded polystyrene increase the comfort of users without neglecting the aesthetic and economic sides.

CUSTOMER’S CHALLENGE

This company working in the furniture and home decor industry wanted to offer its customers beautiful bean bags, both comfortable and accessible. They wanted their products to be upholstered with a material that would allow them to meet these two criterias.

POLYFORM’S SOLUTION

For filling, we opted for expanded polystyrene (EPS). This material is 98% air, which makes bean bag chairs lightweight and easy to move from one room to another. It becomes possible to fill properly all the spaces and the little corners of the product. EPS helps with comfort as the beads move, which make the chair mould to its user’s body. It is also a cost-effective material providing excellent value for the end user.

RESULTS

We came up with a final product matching our customer’s requests. This comfortable bean bag adapted to the clientele, allows this company to increase its sales. Another important factor contributing to this result is proximity. In fact, it was possible for our customer to reduce his transportation costs by choosing a local manufacturer instead of ordering raw materials overseas.

 

Download this case study

Lire l'étude en PDF Lire l'article de l'étude

 

« Augmentation des ventes et diminution des coûts de transport. »

 

Le rembourrage de fauteuils à l’aide de polystyrène expansé a permis d’augmenter le confort des usagers tout en ne négligeant pas les côtés esthétique et économique.

LE DÉFI DU CLIENT

Ce client oeuvrant dans l’industrie du meuble et de la décoration voulait offrir à sa clientèle de beaux fauteuils, confortables et accessibles. Il désirait donc que ses produits soient rembourrés à l’aide d’une matière qui allait lui permettre de satisfaire tous ces critères.

LA SOLUTION DE POLYFORM

Pour le remplissage, nous avons opté pour le polystyrène expansé. Cette bille est composée à 98% d’air, ce qui rend le fauteuil léger et facile à manipuler. Il peut ainsi être déplacé d’une pièce à l’autre sans difficulté. L’esthétique est quant à lui impeccable puisqu’il est possible de bien remplir tous les espaces du fauteuil adéquatement. Il s’agit également d’une matière abordable et qui procure un excellent rapport qualité-prix pour le consommateur final. D’un autre côté, le polystyrène expansé aide au confort puisque les billes se moulent au corps de la personne qui utilise le produit.

LES RÉSULTATS

Nous sommes parvenus à un produit final qui correspond aux demandes du client. Ce fauteuil confortable et adapté à sa clientèle lui permet d’augmenter ses ventes. Un autre facteur important à contribuer à ce résultat : la proximité. Effectivement, il a été possible pour lui de diminuer ses coûts reliés au transport en optant pour un manufacturier près de son centre de distribution.

 

Télécharger cette étude